The Session or Board of Elders is a group of nine elders, elected by the congregation, who serve a three-year term. They are the spiritual leadership of the Presbyterian churches. Our current elders are:


     Jamie Bails                             Jeff Messerly                        Phyllis Sams

    Chris Berger                          Sandi Norvell                       Tom Sokol

    Nancy Magera                      Mary Anne Smith                Joe Spicer      

The Board of Deacons are nine individual elected by the congregation to serve for a three-year term. They are the "caring" ministry of the church, offering visitation to special church friends who are no longer able to worship with us. They frequently provide food for events and most importantly, help for those in need. Our current deacons are:

     Marcia Bock                         Audrey Ligato                        Dan Ligato

     Marylyn Byers                     Emily Neill                              June Polk

     Gay Massey                           Linda Neill, Moderator      Donna Spicer   

The Board of Trustees wear many hats. They are nine congregationally elected individuals who are responsible for the physical plant, grounds, and finances of the church. Our current trustees are:

     Lafe Decker                          Richard Kraski                           Kenny Polk

     Jim Drake                              Mary Lee Neill, Pres.               Lynn Thomas

    Lori Jorash                             Dick Neill, Vice-Pres.              Gary Woodruff 

2230 Washington Road / Canonsburg, PA 15317 / 724.746.1330

@2017 by Hill Church

  • Facebook Social Icon